Mekong Delta Cycling Tour 2 Days

Mekong Delta Cycling Tour 2 Days

2 Days

Flexible Itinerary

Expand All
Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Delta Tour – Ben Tre

08:00 am The guide pick you up and transfer you to Ben Tre.  Arrive at Ham Luong dock, you will take a boat and then cruise along Ham Luong River, a tributary to the Mekong River. The cool breeze from the river and lush tropical islands along its banks will immediately get you excited to explore all the great things ahead.

Arrive and visit various local workplaces to find many wonderful examples of how local people use ageless techniques to create their crafts, including activated charcoal, dried coconut, handy coconut husk brooms, and many family businesses using coir, or coconut fiber, to create amazing art. Cruise around the village roads by “Xe Lôi”, the local vehicle, which is a kind of motorized rickshaw. Kayak through the natural canals to get a unique experience of the peaceful beauty of the Mekong River as well as the rural life there. Having lunch at a local host house.

After lunch, you will have some time for relaxing before continuing with more activities- cycling around the village, or treating yourself to a relaxing time to relish the beautiful countryside, fishing, and cooking with the locals. Enjoy dinner and an overnight homestay experience. Many tourists who love nature and peaceful atmosphere come and review for their friends to choose this tour.

Ben Tre – Ho Chi Minh City

Early wake up to enjoy the peaceful countryside in the morning, and then have breakfast. Then take the boat on along the  River – one of tributaries of Mekong River, Sight-seeing lively activities along river as fishing, water transferring …..Stop at  brickwork – coconut charcoal making and coconut husking.  Then visit one of the plenty of coconut processing workshops where coconut candies are made and have a chance to learn the coconut candies making process located along canal ( MsLan coconut candy workshop). Turn on natural scissors creeks where they look smaller and smaller to go to village. Take a walk to family making sleep mats. Afterward, being on a cart powered by a motorbike or biking  and traveling through some tranquil villages where vegetables gardens to be able to touch on real life and find out about tropical culture from Peasants. Lunch at local restaurant. Afternoon, take biking around the village, rowing-boat along water palm creek and boat  to Hung Vuong Pier. Then transfer back to Ho Chi Minh City. Arrive in Ho Chi Minh City, check in and finished our services.

This is the end your Ben Tre tour with Asia Tour Advisor. We thank you for joining us on this incredible experience to explore all the wonders of Vietnam. Goodbye, and we hope to see you again next time! Asia Tour Advisor can also arrange additional customized trips for you if the above itinerary does not match your expectations. And if you love explore our country more, you can get our Vietnam tours for more choices.

If the best way to experience a Ho Chi Minh tour is by riding moto, the best way to discover Sapa is trekking, then one of the most popular ways to explore the Mekong Delta that most of tourists choose is cycling.

And that’s why this cycling tour is one of our most chosen Mekong Delta tours that any tourists who have experienced it all leave good reviews for this Mekong Delta tours.

With a bicycle, our tour around Ben Tre will give you a great day to visit this area and 4 branches of the mighty Mekong River. You can also try these interesting experiences below:

  • Discovering a truly unspoiled and newly undiscovered destination in this delta
  • Experiencing Mekong Delta local life in the coconut town where unique handicrafts are made of coconut
  • Enjoying the cool river breeze
  • Exploring the lush tropical islands
  • Rowing boat through natural canals
  • Biking on village roads
  • Trying a homestay experience

There is no time to wait, let’s begin this fancy journey and dip yourself into the truly beautiful Mekong Delta with its very own attractiveness!

Find out more about our service in Mekong delta tours!

Map

map Mekong Delta Cycling Tour 2 Days

Review

Excellent

9 Reviews
Traveler rating
Excellent
9
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Horrible
0
See Reviews For
Families:
1
Couples:
7
Solo:
0
Friends:
1
Business:
0
Rating Summary
Price:
Service:
Accommodation:
Food:
Tour Guide:
A
Nice tour
Reviewed On: Dec 13, 2019ApostolopoulosAustralia

Very nice tour, our tour guide was very friendly and has a good sense of humor made the tour even greater. Our lunch was delicious and everything served was on point, we shots of tea and other drinks that were very tasty. Overall this a good outing.
Apostolopoulos-Australia

A
Excellent
Reviewed On: Dec 11, 2019AmandaAustralia

The guide Long is very funny and informative, he will answer any questions you have. The itinerary is excellent, have enough time to use bathroom and refreshments or snacks are served at each stops. Lunch is okay, have local dishes in a relaxing restaurant. Mr Long will never stop to entertain you during the journey e.g. singing, telling jokes, stories.
Amanda-Australia

I
Awesome Experience
Reviewed On: May 19, 2017IturraldeUnited States

We were two families (4 adults and 4 teenagers) and asked Asia Tour Advisor’s Tour to provide us a tailored tour for 2 days and 1 night.
The great customer experience already started with the planning and booking. Asia Tour Advisor Tour provided us with a customised offer and the entire booking was convenient and easy – very flexible once our flights have been re-scheduled short before we arrived in Can Tho.
We were picked up at Can Tho airport by our guide and driven to our homestay were we enjoyed an amazing lunch – we were involved in preparing the lunch and this was great fun. Our guide us around and explained us all about the place and the different fruits they grow – we could just pick them from the trees and eat as much we wanted.
Afterwards we enjoyed a great bine tour along the canals in the Mekong delta. Such a great tour with a lot of impressions from the local life in the countryside.
In the evening we were served another great dinner with various dishes – just too much. Food was delicious.
After a good rest and sleep we got up at 4:30am to enjoy a local coffee and head off to the swimming market. Enjoying the early morning hours and watching sunrise while cruising on the Mekong canals was just the best experience for many of us during the entire Vietnam trip.
The local swimming market, enjoying a local breakfast and fresh fruits from the market, and cruising the small canals were just fantastic. And Mario always shared with us insights about the local life as well as background info about Vietnam. Lucky who gets our guide – thank you Thanh!
We also visited a cacao and a rice noodle fabric which was ok but due to the heat and the early weak-up our kids got tired and we couldn’t enjoy this as we may have done otherwise.
Finally, a luxury bus dropped us after a comfortable journey in Saigon – happy and relaxed.
We consider this tour with Asia Tour Advisor and their team as one of the highlights of our Vietnam trip and would highly recommend Asia Tour Advisor if you are looking for a real Mekong experience and are interested in customised and friendly service.
Thanks so much to Asia Tour Advisor and Thanh – what an awesome 2 days!
Iturralde – United States

JZ
Great tour guide on Mekong river
Reviewed On: May 18, 2017Jecolia ZihuaSingapore

Our guide Huy was Vietnamese guy who spoke great English and was both open and engaging. It was just the two of us, our guide and the boat driver in a small boat on the river (so much better than a big boat as you are close to the river and it’s much more personalized).
The floating markets were smaller than we had anticipated selling mainly fruit and veggies. But we floated in and out of the various vendors, we boarded a pineapple boat to have fresh pineapple, bought a watermelon.
We took a small canal to see rice paper being hand made at a small family operation and had a turn ourselves. Then had food nearby and walked a path talking with our guide about the different fruits and plants.
A great tour made by our guide.
Jecolia Zihua –Singapore

MO
Great trip with homestay: great experience!
Reviewed On: May 18, 2017Margaret O'Neill-FraterUnited Kingdom

We had a great time with Linh, our guide for the trip, in the Mekong Delta. Great organization, very friendly, and the guides speak excellent English! I highly recommend this agency for visiting the Mekong Delta!
Margaret O’Neill-Frater – United Kingdom

AG
Very well organized
Reviewed On: May 13, 2017Ashleigh GehrigAustralia

Spent two days in the Mekong, with 07:30 pickup in HCMC, and a homestay somewhere in the jungle. All was very well organised. Highly recommended!
Ashleigh Gehrig – Australia

SH
Mekong day tour
Reviewed On: May 13, 2017Stephen Hudson OgilvieAustralia

Amazing! It was one of the best experiences we had in Vietnam. Our tour guide was so nice and funny! We ate a lot and could taste everything! It was organized perfectly – everywhere we have been to we had enough time to enjoy. We have seen a lot of places we would not have seen without the tour! I can really recommend Asia Tour Advisor and really want to thank the Team for this wonderful adventure!
Stephen Hudson Ogilvie – Australia

S
Makes the difference
Reviewed On: May 10, 2017SherylSingapore

We did two tours with AsiaTourAdvisor. The first was an evening food tour where our incredible guide, he took us to around five local food spots that had delicious eats. It’s free, but you pay for your food (which is absolutely worth it – everything is very cheap) and you should definitely tip your guide at the end.
Thanks so much, we had a great time and miss you!!
Sheryl –Singapore

MB
Amazing! – As local as you can get
Reviewed On: Apr 07, 2017Marc BresseSwitzerland

We did not expect a lot and what we got was the best experience in the whole Vietnam trip. We booked the cycle tour. We thought we will get some fruits in a bag for the travel. But instead we travelled from three to three and tried fruits fresh from the three. Met local people and learned how to make chocolate. Ending with a vegetarian dish (Pho).
The next day we went to the floating market, including breakfast and a stop in a rice noodle factory (where we could try a noodle pizza – sounds strange, tastes fantastic).
Big thank you to the crew!
Marc Bresse – Swizeland

Why Us

  • 100% Local Expert
  • 24/07 Support
  • Best Customer Values
  • Price Beat Guarantee
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Save up to 50%
  • Unique Tailor-made Tours

1. Crafted with Care
Your happiness is our priority. Our tour schedules are meticulously surveyed and operated, ensuring that every moment of your journey is filled with joy and discovery. No compromises, no shortcuts – just a carefully curated experience that exceeds your expectations.

2. Your Journey, Your Way
Indulge in the freedom to shape your adventure with our unparalleled customization and flexibility. Tailor your itinerary based on your preferences, interests, and budget, and watch as your dreams of an ideal Indochina journey come to life. At Asia Tour Advisor, your satisfaction is our compass.

3. All-Inclusive Splendor
Let us handle the details while you bask in the beauty of your surroundings. Our all-inclusive packages cover flights, accommodations, transportation, guided tours, and meals. Experience the freedom of worry-free travel planning and gain a clear understanding of the overall cost for your chosen escapade.

4. 100% Customer Satisfaction
Travel is an investment in unforgettable experiences, and your happiness is non-negotiable. With our bold 100% money-back guarantee, we assure you that we will fully refund and offer redeemable alternatives if any aspect of your trip fails to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is not merely a goal; it is our unwavering commitment.

5. Handpicked accommodation
Stay close to the action and enjoy the essentials without the extravagance. Our accommodations are strategically located in city centers, reducing in-city travel costs and giving you easy access to local attractions. Also, our hotels offer practical amenities to ensure a comfortable stay without unnecessary frills.

6. Travel in Style and Comfort
From sleek modern vehicles to reliable modes of transport, we ensure that your journey is not only stylish but also stress-free. Glide through the landscapes of Indochina with ease, enjoying every moment of the ride

7. Culinary Delights in Airy Spaces
Delight your palate with the finest local cuisines served in inviting, airy spaces. Our selected local restaurants offer high-quality meals, allowing you to savor the flavors of the region with every bite.

8. Soar with the Best
Elevate your journey with airfare from highly-graded airlines. Bid farewell to budget carrier worries as you take flight with Asia Tour Advisor, where the sky is the limit for your travel experience.
Choose Asia Tour Advisor for a voyage beyond the ordinary, where every detail is a brushstroke in the canvas of your joyous adventure. Uncover the magic of Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand and Myanmar with us – your gateway to a world of limitless happiness.

Tour Price

Thanks to your continuing support, we're celebrating our 30th anniversary at AsiaTourAdvisor. You've helped us grow into the premier online tour operator for Asia. We offer a special $100 discount per pax for your booking of any package tours. This offer is valid till 29/02/2024 . We will continue providing you with more better tour and services, and we hope you can continue to enjoy your trip, your satisfaction is our motivation. Check out our Tour Packages and book NOW!

What's Included

  • Homestay with private toilet
  • Meals as mentioned in the itinerary (B = Breakfast, L = Lunch, D = Dinner).
  • Tours and transfers by private air-conditioned vehicles.
  • Local Private English Speaking Guides (Other languages if available, upon request)
  • All entrance fees as indicated in itinerary.
  • Boat trips as mentioned in the itinerary
  • Cruising in Mekong Delta
  • Cold water and towel during tours
  • Visa Arrival to Vietnam

What's Excluded

  • Visa stamp fee
  • International air ticket
  • Other meal, drink, Tip to guide and driver, personal expenses
  • Supplement for French, Spanish, Italian and German speaking guide

Cancellation by Customer

  • Cancellation received before 60 days: FREE of charge
  • Cancellation received from 30 days to 59 days prior arrival date: 10% of total rate
  • Cancellation received from 15 days to 29 days prior arrival date: 30% of total rate
  • Cancellation received from 7 days to 14 days prior arrival date: 50% of total rate
  • Cancellation received less than 7 days prior arrival date or No show: 100% of total rate

Children Policy

  • The rate for children applicable for one child sharing a twin or double cabin with two adults
  • For infant (< 04 years old): FOC except domestic ticket cost
  • 04 - 11 years old without bed: 50% adult rate
  • 04 - 11 years old with extra bed: 75% adult rate
  • 04 - 11 years old in twin share: 90% adult rate
Mekong Delta Cycling Tour 2 Days
9 Reviews
100% Price Beat Guarantee
No hidden costs
Departure from:Ho Chi Minh
End in:Ho Chi Minh
Duration:2 Days
Depart Time:Daily
Get Your Best Quote Now!support Speak to a specialist to start planning your tailor-made holiday...

Book with confidence

100% Price Beat Guarantee
Travel with Local Experts
100% Money Back
Save Up to 50%
100% Customer Satisfaction
24/7 Customer Service

You may also like

Create my trip
Asia Tour Advisor
Tour added to wishlist!